Pre-meet Deload

I’m four days out from my next meet and I haven’t lifted anything heavy since Saturday, so I went in and did a little deload this morning to maintain the mind/muscle connection and so that I don’t go to the meet “cold” without a week of lifting. Basically, I went in this morning and ran through my warm-up sets/reps. Also, this mornings training was started and ended with 20 minutes of foam rolling and stretching.

  1. Squat: 135×6, 225×5, 255×5.
  2. Bench Press: 95×10, 115×5, 135×6.
  3. Deadlift: 135×8, 225×5, 315×4.

TOTALS: 9,010 lbs. 3 exercises. 9 sets. Self rating 9/10.

Note: Feeling confident, rested, and ready to do this next meet!

Leave a Reply

