5/3/1 – Deadlift – Cycle 3.6

Rough night last night. Fell asleep to early, daughter was up, I was hungry and snacking, everybody dazed and confused — still no excuses got in the gym this morning around 530am.

  1. Deadlift: 135×7, 185×5, 230×5, 280×3, 300×4, 350×5, 395×5.
  2. Deficit Deadlift (BBB): 280×10,10,10,6,8.
  3. DB Spider Curls: 35×25, 40×20, 45×13, 50×8.

TOTALS: 23,545 LBS. 3 Exercises. 17 sets. 63 minutes. 8/10

On that 300×4 I tweaked my back. I am pretty sure what I did. Lately, I’ve been experimenting with different ways of increasing my hip drive, and the early results have been less than positive. My lower back hurts – bring the Advil. While its not serious, its a warning to me to return to my previous pulling style which I have been very successful with before. Also, this was a seriously intense workout, even though I rate it 8/10  (because of technique failures and missed reps) my RPE was about a an 11. I didn’t shoot any video because I just wanted to get in/get out.

Leave a Reply

