Meet Prep – 1.4

Got in quick and ran through my warm-ups, keeping volume down, but focused on form.

  1. Squat: 135×7, 225×5, 265×3, 315×2. (In socks.)
  2. Bench Press: 95×7, 115×5, 135×3, 225×1, 245×1.
  3. Deadlift: 135×5, 225×3, 315×1, 405×1. (Wore belt & socks, no sense in straining anything prior to the meet.)

TOTALS: 7,680. 10/10.

Easy breezy this morning. Speed was quick and I am very glad I went in and did this morning since I was not sure what my first squat attempt was going to be. I now have that decided. For the rest of the week is some light walking, stretching and foam rolling, and keeping my calories down. Last week I peaked at 215 lbs, and yesterday I weighed-in at 208 lbs with my body-fat remaining the same around 14% – so its probably just water I’ve shed, but whatever it is, as long as I come in at the bottom of the 150kg weight-class I’ll be happy.

This Saturday, the last 11 weeks of training gets put to the test!

 

Leave a Reply

