New Program Test Drive – Day 4

Got in this morning and deadlifted, preflighting day 4 of my new program.

  1. Deadlift: 135×7, 190×5, 235×5, 285×3, 330×3, 380×7.
  2. Deficit Deadlift: 225x5x10.
  3. One-Arm Dumbbell Rows: 100x4x10.
  4. Farmer’s Walk: 95 lb dumbbells: 35, 35, 25 seconds.

TOTALS: 4 exercises. 22 sets. 85 mins.  22,850 lbs. 8/10.

I was aiming for 10 reps on my top set deadlift, but could only get 7. I’ve not done high and heavy deadlift reps since the second week in December when I began tapering for the first meet which was followed by a second meet just last week. This morning was grueling. I hope I can rep the expected weight next week, otherwise, I may have to adjust my training max.

Leave a Reply

