043D – 531 HMV

Woke up a little sore around my neck and upper traps, and also didn’t sleep very well again — 3rd night in a row. With that in mind, I skipped some work this morning.

  1. Deadlift: 135×7, 190×5, 235×5, 285×5, 355×5, 405×3, 450×5. (Missed rep goal by 1)
  2. Deficit Deadlift: 240x5x10.
  3. One-Arm DB Rows: Skipped
  4. Farmers Walks: Skipped
  5. Inverted Rows: 15,12,13.
  6. Decline Push-up: 25,15.

TOTALS: 18 sets. 165 reps. 21,735 LBS.

I think I am going to reduce my training max on my deadlift next micro-cycle, or maintain it where it is. I am still not as strong as I was before the tapering prior to the two consecutive meets I did earlier in the year. Next week is a deload and I am going to do all the powerlifts on one day and the other days walk and stretch before training at a strongman gym with Joe next Sunday. Atlas balls here I come!

Leave a Reply

