Saturday Workout 2D

Well, I guess I proved the old adage “Go in cold, go out cold.” Just watch the video.

  1. Deadlift: 135×7, 135×5, 185×5, 235×5, 280×3, 330×3, 375×3, 420×4. Aiming for 6 reps and immediately thought, will I be able to squat tomorrow? Also, I am working on a faster set-up too.
  2. Kettlebell Swings: 25×12,12,16,12,15.
  3. Bodyweight Squats: 20,20,16,25. Every 5 reps I’d alternate between my standard depth, to quarter depth, to overhead squat. Pretty awesome. Quarter depth really burns your quads!
  4. Half-mile Walk to stretch my hammies out after lots of rolling and stretching.

TOTALS: 20 sets, 210 reps, 12,835 LBS.

I went in today wearing my Titan singlet because the fabric has some stretch reflex and I thought it would help keep me tighter from shoulder to ass with the chest injury lingering. It did at that. I guess I should thank my hamstring for cramping, because I had an excuse to skip brocurling. The KB swings (I like these) and bodyweight squats helped pumped some blood back in that area and all the rolling and stretching afterward returned a fair amount of ROM. I tell you, that strain felt a little weird, but now it reminds me of the pulls I’d get skating vert.

I am not all that worried. I should be fine by tomorrow to squat.

Leave a Reply

