Pedestal Chalk Bucket Build

It has been a while since I posted any updates to any additions to my garage gym since I have not added anything new since last year until last night. Dumpster diving at work last fall, I found this supermarket bag dispenser. Looked at it for a moment and figured I could fashion a pedestal chalk bucket from it. For $3 at Goodwill, I found a deep enough bowl to complete the build.
  

The bowl needs a few more coats of paint and its over-all height is about two-and-half feet, but for my needs (and the price) it is perfect.

Leave a Reply

