Saturday Workout: 4C

Still not on program and I won’t be powerlifting training for at least another month while the chest continues to heal. In the meantime, I will squat and squat a lot. My new  program will launch next Tuesday is designed to a address some weaknesses I have while improving my GPP.

First training session back in the Giant Robot Gym.

  1. Deadlift: 135×10,10, 180×5, 225×5, 275×5, 320×3, 365×3, 410×3, 320×8. Hammy still tender so I didn’t go all out on the top set.
  2. Snatch Grip Deadlift from Blocks: 135×10,10, 185x4x8. New lift for me. Please give me a form critique.
  3. Standing DB Shoulder Press: 25×16, 45x4x8.
  4. Farmers Walks: 95×35,38,30 seconds.

It was great to be in my garage gym today. It was 47 degrees when I started and by the time I finished with Farmer Walks outside it was in the 60s and warm. 

Leave a Reply

