054B – Deload

Got back in my garage gym this morning and it was glorious!

  1. Front Squat: 115×5, 140×4, 170×5.
  2. Bench Press: 115×6, 135×5, 165×5.
  3. Deadlift: 135×7, 180×5, 225×5, 275×5.
  4. Chin-ups: 8,8,8.
  5. Push-ups: 20, 10.
  6. KB Swings: 10×8,12.

Boy howdy are my glutes still sore from Monday’s birthday workout session. Stairs, squats, the everything makes me think I probably shouldn’t have it hit as hard on Monday, but who am I kidding – this is me. Also it was a return back to chin-ups and push-ups since the chest injury and they felt pretty good and I felt pretty strong.

I want to workout tomorrow, just not sure what to do since this is a deload week. Think I might do a WOD (sans strength work) or go for a walk or a sustained 3 mile run – just not sure. Ideas?

 

Leave a Reply

