056E – 351 SPG

I was all pumped up to lift this morning and then when I got into the garage, the drive wasn’t really there and since I was feeling beat up I did the minimum strength work and got out of there.

Deadlift: 135×7, 185×5, 230×5, 280×3, 300×5, 350×5, 395×5

The deadlifts themselves felt pretty good, everything activating like it should and the bar movement felt quick, but I didn’t want to piss off my injuries  any more than they are as I hit the heavy week of 531, week three, next week.  I figured I would be okay since I had an extra two conditioning sessions this week, one at my PT internship and the bootcamp.

Gotta know when to say when.

Leave a Reply

