063C – Deadlift 

Brutal.

  1. Deadlift: 135×7,5, 190×7, 235×5, 285×4, 315×1, 355×5, 400×3, 445×1 (supposed to be 425), 450×2.

I don’t know, but week threes are brutal and on these weeks, those top set AMRAPs just kill me.

It’s time to alter my powerlifting programming and take a break from powerlifting for awhile and strengthen my weaknesses, which means doing exercises and movements that I regularly blow off because of the specificity that powerlifting programmers requires. I have a meet one week from this Saturday and that will be the last until fall.

Not only that I’m looking forward to a mental break, which is ironic in that I’ve trained through multiple injuries since spring.

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

