075D – 531 – HMVII

Got in the gym a little later than usual, but after an abbreviated warmup, I got to work.

  1. Deadlift: 135×5, 170×5, 215×3, 255×3, 305×3 , 340×3, 385×10 (made rep goal), 405×2, 455×1, 475×1. First time pulling that much since the injury back at that meet in June at Winnecone. Moved slower than I like, but that will improve.
  2. Deficit Deadlift: 300×5,8,8,8,8. Supposed to hit these for 10 reps, but I quite didn’t have the strength today.
  3. Two-Arm Landmine Barbell Rows: 150x4x8.

Decided to skip grip work as I talked way too much to others  and had plans afterwards. Body is a little sore today, so I think tomorrow I’m going to layoff some accessory work and walk and mobilize.

Leave a Reply

