093B – Squats – 531

After last weeks frustrating and disappointing session, I was determined to right the course with all that I’ve learned and practiced for today’s programmed work.

  1. Squat: 135x2x5, 165×5, 200×3, 255×5, 285×3, 315x2x5, 350×2, 365×1, 385×2, 255×8.
  2. 30# DB Lunges: 3×24.
  3. Back extension: 25x3x10.

What I’m most pleased about is the pace of the movement, and my elbow and chest position. I purposely did not place the bar as low as I could have, but the bar is differently lower than in my high bar position. This movement feels more natural, and my body is way tighter from top to bottom.

My confidence is building!

Leave a Reply

